San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco Symphony
Event on 2014-11-22 20:00:00
Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts

Knight Masterworks Season – Classical Music Series

Primary Category
Concerts & Performances

The San Francisco Symphony, conducted by its Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas, featuring violinist Gil Shaham, will be the opening concert of the 2014-2015 Knight Masterworks Season – Classical Music Series. This concert marks the first time MTT, whose Miami-based New World Symphony is one of South Florida's finest cultural gems, performs with San Francisco Symphony in Miami since their first season together in 1996. The concert will feature music from three centuries: Franz Liszt's fiendishly romantic Mephisto Waltz No 2; Sergei Prokofiev's heartbreaking Violin Concerto No. 2 played by Shaham; and Samuel Adams' haunting 2012 Drift and Providence for large orchestra, percussion and electronics. The evening closes with Ravel's seductive Daphnis and ChloĆ©. Tickets range from to 0. A free pre-concert talk by Miami Dade College's Dr. Octavio Roca will take place in the Arsht Center's Peacock Foundation Education Center one hour before the concert at 7 p.m.

Adrienne Arsht Performing Arts Center

John S. and James L. Knight Concert Hall
1300 Biscayne Boulevard
Downtown Miami, FL 33132

Ticket Cost
.00 – 0.00

Contact Name
Box Office

Contact Email

Contact Phone

at Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts
1300 Biscayne Boulevard
Miami, United States

FREE this week at our free email store:

Not Authenticated: 0093d4e2bd2fff2ce36683bf4e608030065ab3dfe774408be60e56410852fd90219523598f0a8b933f5fa7b6a4d48909e57d4d052585bbc7680a918de6a1b3b627/481cc3d227b4a14ff834f2402860bf8c89f84e939828d8558bced5805b0367a7cab89e52c5f7bc59e16a66527f754d9cab8f0e769f164871cf23422271a05a71

Originally posted 2014-11-13 04:00:05. Republished by Old Post Promoter

Comments are closed.